14 Abu Sinn Street (off Sharia Albaladia), Khartoum
Telephone number
+249 187 028 000
Telephone number
+249 183 774 935
Telephone number
info@sd.britishcouncil.org

About

Our teachers are all internationally accredited and have extensive experience teaching English as a second language. We aim to create a relaxed and rich environment where you can learn to use English in real-life work and social situations.

Students at the Khartoum teaching centre

Term calendar

Term dates 2018

ِAdult Courses

  Term dates Registration dates
Term 3  10 October - 14 December 2018 27 August - 24 October 2018
Term 4  9 January - 15 March 2018 19 November - 23 January 2018

 

 

 

Contact and location

Opening hours

Day Regular opening hours
Sunday-Thursday 8.30 - 18.30
Friday-Saturday (and public holidays) Closed

Public holiday closing dates 2018

 

Holiday Date
New Year/ Independence Day

Monday 01 January

Easter Sunday Sunday 08 April
Easter Monday & Shamelnasim Monday 17 April
Eid Elfitr  Sunday 25 June
Eid Elfitr  Monday 26 June
Eid Al Adha  Thursday 31 August
Eid Al Adha  Sunday 3 September
Eid Al Adha  Monday 4 September
New Hijri Year Tuesday 11 September
Christmas Eve Monday 24 December
Christmas Day Tuesday 25 December
Boxing Day Wednesday 26 December

* Dates subject to change 

Facilities

The British Council Sudan teaching centre is equipped with :

•Attractive air-conditioned classrooms

•Interactive White Boards in all classrooms

•A canteen serving refreshments, snacks, and meals throughout  the day

•A charming garden area where community events are often held

As a student on our programmes, you are welcome to join in our community events at no extra cost. 

We run regular discussion groups, reading clubs, and handicraft and language exchange sessions.

As a student on our Adult English language courses you also have free access to our on-line learning website: Learn English Pathways so you can develop your English both inside and out of the classroom.